Sophia Floersch has been confirmed to race in FIA Formula 3 (F3) Championship in 2020 with Campos Racing as she completes the team’s line-up.

Having competed in Formula Regional European in 2019 and the Macau GP with HWA Racelab, Floersch will compete full-time in F3 in 2020 with Campos as she joins Alex Peroni and Alessio Deledda to complete the Spanish outfit’s line-up.

“I am very happy to be competing in the FIA F3 Championship together with Campos Racing,” said Floersch. “It is going to be my first season in the actual Formula 3 car with Pirelli tires, DRS and the Mecachrome engine.

“Without any test days I have to learn a lot, but I am looking forward to competing against the best drivers. For me, it’s important to get better each race weekend, work together with the team and have fun. It’s going to be a great year.

“The experience of Adrian Campos and his team will for sure help me.” Campos Racing president Adrian Campos added: “It is a great privilege to have Sophia in our ranks. She is one of the most talented drivers and a true example of perseverance.

“Sophia will keep fighting to continue making progress in one of the toughest championships on the international scene: the FIA Formula 3 championship.” This is the second championship Floersch will be racing in, in 2020.

She was announced to race in the LMP2 class of European Le Mans Series with Richard Mille outfit alongside Tatiana Calderon and Katherine Legge. Recently, Floersch also won the the Comeback of the Year Award in the prestigious Laureus 2020.

2020 F3 line-up so far:

Jenzer Motorsport: Calan Williams, Matteo Nannini and Federico Malvestiti

Prema Racing: Logan Sargeant, Frederik Vesti and Oscar Piastri

ART Grand Prix: Alexander Smolyar, Theo Pourchaire and Sebastian Fernandez

HWA Racelab: Jake Hughes, Enzo Fittipaldi and Jack Doohan

Trident: Lirim Zendeli, Devlin Defrancesco and Olli Caldwell

Hitech GP: Max Fewtrell, Liam Lawson and Dennis Hauger

Campos Racing: Alexander Peroni, Alessio Deledda and Sophia Floersch

Charouz Racing System: David Schumacher, Niko Kari and Igor Fraga

Carlin Buzz Racing: Enaam Ahmed, Cameron Das and Clement Novak

MP Motorsport: Bent Viscaal

Here’s the full calendar of F3 for 2020

Here’s the testing calendar of F3 for 2020

Here’s details on the changed F2 and F3 regulation for 2020