has compiled a full list of F1 Barcelona Test which will resort to old-style format of no TV coverage with focus on written media.

Formula 1 cars will hit the track for their first official running in 2022 this week, although several teams have already completed filming days at Silverstone, Fiorano or Barcelona as de-facto shakedowns of their own.

The F1 sphere has enjoyed a raft of car and livery launches over the last fortnight, with speculation over who has got to grips with the all-new technical regulations in the best fashion ripe amongst fans.

The first bout of pre-season outings gets underway tomorrow (Wednesday) at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya between 23-25 February. However, live footage from the test will not be broadcasted, instead written media will share the action throughout the day and Formula 1 and Sky Sports F1 will produce summary shows at the conclusion of each day.

The day is slated to start at 9AM local time and to run until 18:00 with a break in between. Notable driver moves for 2022 includes the long-awaited arrival of George Russell as Lewis Hamilton’s full-time teammate at Mercedes, with outgoing Valtteri Bottas headed to Alfa Romeo alongside rookie Chinese driver Guanyu Zhou.

The all-new line-up at Alfa Romeo succeeds the teams’ long time Giovinazzi-Raikkonen pairing which many felt fell short in expectations. Reserve driver Robert Kubica will take over the duty of first driving the C42, after its Fiorano shakedown last week, tomorrow morning.

Reigning drivers’ champion Max Verstappen stays at Red Bull alongside Sergio Perez for a second season, and Verstappen’s former teammate Alex Albon returns to Formula 1 at Williams in place of Russell.

Here is the schedule and confirmed driver line-ups for the first three days in Barcelona:

Mercedes –

Wednesday – George Russell (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM)

Thursday – Lewis Hamilton (AM), George Russell (PM)

Friday – George Russell (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM)

Red Bull –

Wednesday – Max Verstappen

Thursday – Sergio Perez

Friday – Max Verstappen (AM), Sergio Perez (PM)

Ferrari –

Wednesday – Carlos Sainz (AM), Charles Leclerc (PM)

Thursday – Carlos Sainz (AM), Charles Leclerc (PM)

Friday – Charles Leclerc (AM), Carlos Sainz (PM)

McLaren –

Wednesday – Lando Norris

Thursday – Daniel Ricciardo

Friday – Lando Norris (AM), Daniel Ricciardo (PM)

Alpine –

Wednesday – Fernando Alonso

Thursday – Esteban Ocon

Friday – Fernando Alonso (AM), Alexander Albon (PM)

AlphaTauri –

Wednesday – Yuki Tsunoda

Thursday – Pierre Gasly

Friday –  Pierre Gasly (AM), Yuki Tsunoda (PM)

Aston Martin –

Wednesday – Sebastian Vettel (AM), Lance Stroll (PM)

Thursday – Lance Stroll (AM), Sebastian Vettel (PM)

Friday – Sebastian Vettel (AM), Lance Stroll (PM)

Williams –

Wednesday – Nicholas Latifi (AM), Alex Albon (PM)

Thursday – Alex Albon (AM), Nicholas Latifi (PM)

Friday – Nicholas Latifi (AM), Alex Albon (PM)

Alfa Romeo –

Wednesday – Robert Kubica (AM), Valtteri Bottas (PM)

Thursday – Valtteri Bottas (AM), Guanyu Zhou (PM)

Friday – Guanyu Zhou (AM), Valtteri Bottas (PM)

Haas –

Wednesday – Nikita Mazepin (AM), Mick Schumacher (PM)

Thursday – Mick Schumacher (AM), Nikita Mazepin (PM)

Friday – Nikita Mazepin (AM), Mick Schumacher (PM)

The story was written by Danny Herbert

Here’s shakedown list:

Mercedes, Ferrari

Aston Martin


Haas, McLaren

Here’s details of F1 launches, filming, fire-up

Here’s details of contract, superlicense penalty points

Here’s FIA 2022 Sporting Regs changes