Red Bull has confirmed its Junior Team line-up for the 2023 season with 12 drivers on the list where five are new entrants.

After Ferrari revealed their junior line-up on Tuesday, Red Bull confirmed theirs on Wednesday morning with 12 names in its F1 Junior Team for the 2023 season. Among them, five are new entrants where one of them has been promoted to full-time level.

From the ones continuing are Liam Lawson, Dennis Hauger, Jak Crawford, Ayumu Iwasa, Isack Hadjar, Souta Arao and Arvid Lindbald, while the new entrants are Enzo Fittipaldi, Sebastian Montoya, Zane Maloney, Enzo Deligny and Enzo Tarnvanichkul.

Among these, Montoya was part of the Red Bull athletes programme in 2022 and has been promoted to full-time Junior Team for 2023. With these confirmed names, the ones who have left are Jehan Daruvala, Juri Vips, Jonny Edgar, Noel Leon and Yuto Nomura.

11 of the 12 drivers will compete in Europe with Lawson racing in Super Formula Japan. Among the 11, six of them will race in F2 where Red Bull confirmed Fittipaldi and Maloney to be racing for Carlin and Crawford and Hadjar for HitechGP.

Montoya will be the sole F3 representative with Hitech GP, with Lindbald in Italian F4 with Prema while Deligny will be in Spanish F4 with Campos Racing. Arao is to race in GB3 with Hitech GP, while Tarnvanichkul will continue in karting.

Here’s the full list:

Liam Lawson (Team Mugen Honda) – Super Formula

Dennis Hauger (MP Motorsport), Ayumu Iwasa (DAMS), Enzo Fittipaldi & Zane Maloney (Carlin), Jak Crawford & Isack Hadjar (Hitech GP) – Formula 2

Sebastian Montoya (Hitech GP) – Formula 3

Arvid Lindbald (Prema) – Italian F4

Enzo Deligny (Campos Racing) – Spanish F4

Souta Aroa (Hitech GP) – GB3

Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Prema) – European/World Champion (Karting)

2023 F2 line-up so far:

MP Motorsport – Dennis Hauger

Prema – Oliver Bearman, Frederik Vesti

Campos Racing – Ralph Boschung, Kush Maini

DAMS – Arthur Leclerc, Ayumu Iwasa

Trident – Clement Novalak, Roman Stanek

PHM Racing by Charouz – Roy Nissany, Brad Benavides

Virtuosi Racing – Jack Doohan, Amaury Cordeel

Van Amersfoort Racing – Richard Verschoor, Juan Manuel Correa

Carlin – Enzo Fittipaldi, Zane Maloney

Hitch GP – Jak Crawford, Isack Hadjar

2023 F3 line-up so far:

Trident: Gabriel Bortoleto, Oliver Goethe, Leonardo Fornaroli

Prema: Paul Aron, Dino Beganovic, Zak O’Sullivan

ART Grand Prix: Gregoire Saucy, Kaylen Frederick, Nikola Tsolov

Hitech GP: Gabriele Mini, Sebastian Montoya

MP Motorsport: Jonny Edgar, Mari Boya, Franco Colapinto

Van Amersfoort Racing: Rafael Villagomez, Tommy Smith, Caio Collet

Carlin: Hunter Yeany, Oliver Gray

Campos Racing: Christian Mansell

Here’s Christian Horner on communication being key

Here’s Paul Monaghan on Max Verstappen being technically gifted

Here’s Paul Monaghan on 2022 being satisfying

Here’s Christian Horner on Red Bull becoming unpopular

Here’s Adrian Newey on impact of less windtunnel time

Here’s Christian Horner picking Max Verstappen’s best of 2022