Callum Bradshaw (CRG / Parilla / LeCont) scored the fastest time of the Qualifying Practice, which was marked by a disparity in performance.

The Qualifying Heats eliminated several favourites of the title race: Sami Taoufik, Dennis Hauger and Karol Basz, as well as Tom Joyner who was injured, did not reach the Final.

At the same time, Danny Keirle (Zanardi / Parilla / LeCont), who set the 7th fastest Qualifying time and was winner of four of his five Heats, took the lead on defending champion Pedro Hiltbrand Aguilar (Tony Kart / Vortex / LeCont) who was in 18th place in Qualifying.

The fate of the Race was decided in part before the start, Hiltbrand having to face technical problems from the formation lap. Esteban Muth (Zanardi / Parilla / LeCont) was immediately in the wake of Keirle, Juho Valtanen (Kosmic / Vortex / LeCont) and David Vidales Ajenjo (Tony Kart / Vortex / LeCont) joining them to form a quartet until the finish.

Muth never managed to threaten his Chiesa Corse team-mate and Keirle imposed himself masterfully. 2nd on the line, Muth gave way to Vidales because of a later penalty and Valtanen took advantage to take 3rd place.

Paavo Tonteri (Tony Kart / Vortex / LeCont) and Rasmus Lindh (Exprit / Vortex / LeCont) completed the top five.

20-year-old 2017 CIK-FIA World Champion Danny Keirle competed in his first race in the OK category with very reasonable means after a remarkable X30 career. It can be hoped that the prestige associated with the World title will open up new opportunities at a high level.