Last practice before qualifying session today, every driver used every minute of the 45 min session, too much traffic jam during this practice 3 similar conditions that they are going to drive today during qualifying. It will be difficult to find a clear place where they can get the maximum performance to their cars and tyres without traffic jam. Diference between drivers are so small and posible red flags could make this session very difficult

Foto: @AJFoytRacing


Today a total of 2 red flags. One red flag was because a crash between Newgarden and Ana Beatriz. Second red flag appeared with the hard crash of EJ Viso with the wall in turn 10. EJ Viso team should work very hard to recover the car for the race because the car was really damaged in its front part of the car. Viso said that a problem appeared in the car before the crash. A mechanical failure. Session after this accident was stopped much time doing the session 15 min shorter until clean the accident zone. After this every driver have improved their times

Finally quickest in this pre qual session was Takuma Sato, followed by Will Power and Hinchliffe. 25 drivers in only 1 second and a half. Maximum equality

Today is posible to break the track record in qualifying session with the new soft tyres. Last records is from Sebastian Bourdais in 2003



Pos. Piloto Tiempo
1 Takuma Sato 1:01.5293
2 Will Power 1:01.7692
3 James Hinchcliffe 1:01.8971
4 Tony Kanaan 1:01.9087
5 Sebastian Saavedra 1:01.9457
6 Marco Andretti 1:01.9880
7 Ryan Hunter-Reay 1:02.0207
8 Dario Franchitti 1:02.0490
9 Josef Newgarden 1:02.0981
10 Simona de Silvestro 1:02.1157
11 Graham Rahal 1:02.1223
12 Sebastien Bourdais 1:02.1459
13 Scott Dixon 1:02.1850
14 James Jakes 1:02.2040
15 Tristan Vautier 1:02.2576
16 Helio Castroneves 1:02.2606
17 Oriol Servià 1:02.3027
18 JR Hildebrand 1:02.3174
19 Justin Wilson 1:02.3795
20 Simon Pagenaud 1:02.3936
21 Alex Tagliani 1:02.4715
22 Charlie Kimball 1:02.5344
23 EJ Viso 1:03.0992
24 Ed Carpenter 1:03.1658
25 Ana Beatriz 1:03.3169