With just one day left for the second 2020 F1 pre-season testing to kick-off at Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona, the teams line-up is set for action.

Unlike 2019, the 2020 F1 pre-season test will only be of three days each, with the first one already done and the second one on slated for February 26-28 – albeit both to run at Barcelona circuit. The teams have only six days instead of the eight they had before.

It will be usual running as the testing starts at 9:00 AM local time, with the morning session to run until 13:00 PM local time. There will be one hour of break with the running to resume at 14:00 PM local time and finish at 18:00 PM local time.

As known are only couple of changes from last year in the F1 driver line-up as Renault will see Esteban Ocon running alongside Daniel Ricciardo, while Williams will have Nicholas Latifi at the side of George Russell. The only other switch is at Red Bull Racing.

Alexander Albon gets a full-time seat with Pierre Gasly returning to re-branded AlphaTauri. Among all the 10 F1 teams, only Alfa Romeo Racing will give a session to development driver Robert Kubica, with Kimi Raikkonen sacrificing his track time.

The first of testing saw Lewis Hamilton lead the drivers lap count with 273 as Mercedes undertaking 494 and 1187 – the latter taking into all the three teams. The full schedule is here for Test 2 of 2020 F1 pre-season test:


Wednesday –

Thursday –

Friday –


Wednesday – Sebastian Vettel (AM), Charles Leclerc (PM)

Thursday – Sebastian Vettel

Friday – Charles Leclerc

Red Bull Racing:

Wednesday – Alexander Albon (AM), Max Verstappen (PM)

Thursday – Max Verstappen (AM), Alexander Albon (PM)

Friday – Alexander Albon (AM), Max Verstappen (AM)


Wednesday – Carlos Sainz (AM), Lando Norris (PM)

Thursday – Lando Norris

Friday – Carlos Sainz


Wednesday – Daniel Ricciardo (AM), Esteban Ocon (PM)

Thursday – Esteban Ocon (AM), Daniel Ricciardo (PM)

Friday – Daniel Ricciardo (AM), Esteban Ocon (PM)


Wednesday – Pierre Gasly (AM), Daniil Kvyat (PM)

Thursday – Pierre Gasly

Friday – Daniil Kvyat

Racing Point:

Wednesday – Lance Stroll (AM), Sergio Perez (PM)

Thursday – Lance Stroll

Friday – Sergio Perez

Alfa Romeo Racing:

Wednesday – Robert Kubica (AM), Kimi Raikkonen (PM)

Thursday – Antonio Giovinazzi

Friday – Kimi Raikkonen

Haas F1 Team:

Wednesday – Romain Grosjean

Thursday – Kevin Magnussen

Friday – Kevin Magnussen (AM), Romain Grosjean (PM)

Williams Racing:

Wednesday – Nicholas Latifi (AM), George Russell (PM)

Thursday – Nicholas Latifi

Friday – George Russell

Here’s the data from first Barcelona F1 test

Here’s official trailer of Drive to Survive

Here’s list of all the details for 2020 F1 season

Here’s Pirelli test calendar for F1 2020 season

F1 shares details of Barcelona pre-season tests

Here’s the list of the partner/sponsor F1 teams have