F1 has released details of its broadcast plans of the two pre-season tests as it reveals more nations to have the TV Pro.

After the success in 2019, F1 has decided to broadcast both the pre-season tests – to be held at Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona – on F1 TV Pro using Sky Sports coverage, which means both United Kingdom and Italy will get to watch it on their television sets as well.

The first test is on February 19-21 with the second one from February 26-28. The coverage on F1 TV Pro and Sky Sports will go on air from 09:00 to 13:00 CET and will resume from 14:00 until 18:00 CET each day. There will be press conferences held at lunchtime.

This is an addition this year as it seems like F1 is planning to have similar kind of work during testing – like that we see in race weekends – with the official press conferences. They will also have new Tech Show to talk about latest innovations, daily.

The F1 TV Pro will also air the round-up presented by UK’s Sky Sports team, with a ‘What We Learned’ to air on February 22 and 29. As usual, live text will be available on the sport’s official website along with live timing and important clips.

They have, in fact, improved the live timing app as well. The F1 TV subscribers can follow all of the drivers’ lap-by-lap performance live using the lap segment feature, where they can also compare drivers’ lap times against one another.

The TV Pro is now available in 11 new nations apart from the existing ones. The new nations to have F1 TV Pro are, Angola, Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The full list of nations is as follows:

Angola, Argentina, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Ghana, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Jamaica, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Sint Maarten, Slovenia, South Africa, South Tyrol, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, USA, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Here’s Daniel Ricciardo promoting Drive to Survive

Here’s details from F1 regarding what they are to add in 2020

Here’s short preview of Drive to Survive Season 2

Here’s the list of the partner/sponsor teams and F1 have

Here’s details on F1 coverage, Pay TV vs FTA

Haas surprises with F1 livery reveal, returns to old scheme