ADAC Formula 4 reigning champion, Jüri Vips, has already a seat for the 2018 season. Finally, the young Estonian driver will step-up to European FIA F3 with Motopark. He already raced on the series, on the last round of the 2017 season, with Motopark.

After Prema and Carlin have both confirmed five-driver line-ups, Motopark team has confirmed no less drivers and has already signed five men to do the 2018 season as well.

Vips, who became the ADAC German F4 champion in 2017, a season which was not decided until the last race, where the Estonian driver, Marcus Armstrong and Felipe Drugovich still had options to claim the title; has already raced in FIA F3 for one round, the 2017 season ender in Hockenheim, where he got two twelfth places.

His single-seater career began in 2016, a year on which he raced in ADAC and Italian F4 and got good results. Last year, he focused in the ADAC and managed to win the title of such a competitive series.

With Vips, there are five drivers confirmed with Motopark for the upcoming season. The Estonian will share team with Dan Ticktum, Jonathan Aberdein, Marino Sato and Fabio Scherer. He will also have to compete again with his former rival in Germany, Armstrong, who will make his series debut with Prema.

“The cooperation with Team Motopark ran as smooth as silk right from the beginning,” Vips said. “My early experiences with the squad convinced me that I’ve found the right environment. With their great support they will help me to learn my trade in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship that is a totally different world compared to Formula 4. What I’ve found in Hockenheim and in our off-season testing programme makes me very confident for my next step.”

The 2018 FIA F3 Europe season, the last one of the series as we know it, will start the 12th of May with the Pau GP as the opener round.