Today has announced the 2014 schedule for Indycar, the season will begin on March 30 in St. Petersburg and end in the last week of August, again in Fontana. A total of 18 races in just five months, it will be important not to make mistakes in consecutive races. The organization aims continuity for 2014 promoting the good work that makes the series in order to have the impact that it deserves.

The organization will seek to follow a gradual working trying to get goals in medium term, as shown in its strategy in recent months, the next step will be in 2015, when Indycar is already working to recruit new tracks and in the year when there will be an aerodynamic upgrade.




There will be a total of 6 oval circuits and 12 races in urban and permanent circuits. Two races will be develop again in Detroit, Houston and Toronto. Of course the IndyCar Series will compete in Indianapolis 500. Television is investing in the series and it will have the greatest impact next season as organization decides to change some races for Saturday trying not to compete directly with Nascar Series

March 30 – St. Petersburg
April 13 – Long Beach
April 26 – Barber Park (Saturday)
May 10 – IMS road course (Saturday)
May 17-18 – Indy 500 qualifying.
May 25 – Indianapolis 500
May 31-June 1 – Detroit double-header
June 7 – Texas (Saturday night)
June 28-29 – Houston double-header
July 6 – Pocono
July 12 – Iowa (Saturday night)
Julio 19-20 Toronto double header
August 3 – Mid-Ohio
August 17 – Milwaukee
August 24 – Sonoma
August 30 – Fontana (Saturday night)