Harrison Scott obtained pole position for Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Race 1 in Le Castellet, France. Will Palmer and Lando Norris complete the TOP3 for the qualifying session.

New qualifying method for this Eurocup mid-season did not give emotion for the session until last 10 minutes out of 30. Ptak (Cram Motorsport) was leading the session at that moment, when all drivers were leaving the pit-lane.

During the last minutes, Lando Norris (Josef Kaufmann Racing) climbed to first position and stopped at boxes to change front wing, which was damaging his laps.

Despite this mishap championship leader was unable to finish in front of his rival, Max Defourny (R-Ace GP).

With this, Harrison Scott (AVF) obtained pole position by getting in front of the rookies Will Palmer (R-ace GP) Lando Norris, Sacha Fenestraz (Tech 1 Racing) and Robert Shwartzman (Josef Kaufmann Racing).

Out of the TOP5 we find Defourny, followed by Daruvala (Josef Kaufmann Racing), Gabriel Aubry (Tech 1 Racing), Nikita Troitskiy (Fortec Motorsports) i Julien Falchero (R-ace GP).