Hunter-Reay set the fastest time of the 45-minute session with a time of 1:05.7082. He was closely followed by Scott Nixon. Behind them finished Wilson, Pagenaud, Aleshin, Bourdais, Saavedra, Rahal and Hinchhcliffe. Briscoe closed the top 10 followed by Will Power, second in the championship. The leader of the Campionship, Helio Castroneves, couldn’t do better than 15th.