One-two for Porsche in the 2015 24 hours of Le Mans. This was a historic victory, as 3 rookies were driving the LMP1 car: Tandy, Bamber and the F1 driver Nico Hülkenberg. Bernhard, Webber and Harley’s Porsche got 2nd place, while the Audi #7 got 3rd with Lotterer, Fassler and Treluyer.

Neel Jani, who set the circuit record Wednesday on qualifying, lost first position with his Porsche #18 on the first lap after being overtaken by the Porsche #17, while the other Porsche #19 lost position to the three Audi.

Lotterer took advantage of the first Safety Car to get closer to the other LMP1. He overtook the Porsche and got the lead of the race. His pace was impressive until his car started having problems.

He had a slow puncture which made him make an extra pitstop, which his team used to change the driver. The Audi #17 got back to the lead of the race after the third Safety Car, but the strategy of the Audi #9 would bring it back ahead of the #17. This wouldn’t last long, as Treluyer with the #7 would overtake them.

Halfway through the race, Tandy led with the Porsche #19 ahead of the Audi #9 and #7. In LMP2, the KCMG led without any troubles, while the Aston Martin #99 led the GTE Pro with Stanaway.

Nico Hülkenberg got a lap of advantage over the Audi #9 and the Porsche #17 when the Safety Car appeared again. The Porsche #17 overtook the Audi #9 after the green flag.

The Porsche #19 of Hülkenberg, Bamber and Tandy won the 24 hours of Le Mans, the 17th victory for the Stuttgart team, their first since 1998. It was a one-two for them with the 2nd place of the Porsche #17 driven by Bernhard, Webber and Hartley. The favorite for the victory, the Audi #7, was finally 3rd with Lotterer, Treluyer and Fassler. KMCG won in LMP2 and the Corvette #64 got the victory in GTE Pro.