Jake Hughes took his first ever pole position in Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 in Spa-Francorchamps. This pole isn’t very important at this track that have a lot of opportunities to overtake. Barnicoat set the record of the circuit and the original pole, but a penalty of 4 places in the grid makes Hughes the fastest of the session. Championship Leader, Louis Delétraz will start from 7th.

The Group A was faster this time than the group B but the fastest man, and record man today, Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports) was going to took the pole position but a 4 grid-positions penalty makes happy the other British who was the fastest on Group B, Jake Hughes.

The Koiranen GP driver will start first today. It’s his first ever pole in Eurocup, and the first pole position for Koiranen GP this season in the championship. Second will start the currently runner-up in NEC, Ukyo Sasahara. Jack Aitken completes the top3.

Two of most talented drivers in Group A, Anthoine Hubert (Tech 1 Racing) and Louis Delétraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing) are going to start from sixth and eighth place.

And in Group B the session was strange. Like what happened in Jerez last year in last qualifying session of 2014, Danylo Pronenko (BVM) caused a red flag, yes, again he did it.

But that wasn’t a problem for Koiranen GP guys. Behind them it’s cool to see Callan O’Keeffe (Fortec Motorsports) in fifth place. And two championship contenders, Jörg and Isaakyan will start from seventh and ninth position.