5 races of the Formula 1 World Championship have been modifyed of its preset schedule and go forward one hour. The grands prix affected are: Australia, Malaysia, China, Japan and Russia.

In a document released by Formula One Management, the races in Australia, Malaysia, China, Japan and Russia are all due to start slightly earlier.

The changes come after the panel investigating Jules Bianchi’s crash at last year’s Japanese Grand Prix suggested a start time cut-off point – excluding night races.

Australia, despite organisers’ comments, will move from 17:00 to 16:00 local time (05:00 GMT), while Malaysia is to switch from 16:00 to 15:00 (08:00 GMT), as indicated by circuit chiefs last week.

China moves to 14:00 (07:00 GMT), as do Japan (05:00 GMT) and Russia (11:00 GMT), the latter recently confirmed by Sochi officials.