Mick Schumacher has taken the victory in the ADAC F4 final race at Hockenheim. The German made a great comeback that helped Prema Powerteam to win the team’s championship. Laliberté and Vips completes the podium.

At the start Schramm tried to maintain the lead but he lose it with Kami Laliberte, the German then saw how Schumacher took third position ahead of Laaksonen.  Behind them, Zendeli started a big battle for seventh position, but the champion easily overtook the rookie.

Anyway Zendeli reacted a few laps trying the move at turn 2, making contact with the Australian who abandoned the race. The accident caused the safety car appearance.

That wasn’t helpful for the team’s championship, because at the restart, Schumacher overtook aggressively Kim Luis Shramm for second. The runner-up of the series put a lot of pressure on Laliberté who couldn’t kept the Prema driver behind.

Few laps later Jordan Love received a contact from Oliver Söderstrom. The Nordic was trying to overtake him and spun a little bit in the last turn. Anyway the Swede continued on track but made contact with Robin Brezina who tried to overtake him.

This crash caused another safety car appearance, and at the restart, Prema secured the team’s title with Mick Schumacher overtaking Laliberté, and Vips doing the same on Preining and Schramm.

Results Race 3 ADAC F4:

1 Schumacher 2 Laliberté 3 Vips 4 Schramm 5 Preining 6 Uitert 7 Ortmann 8 Nielsen 9 Wolf 10 Gachot 11 Piro 12 Esmeijer 13 Fittje 14 Drugovich 15 Hoogenboom 16 Waldherr 17 Estner 18 Flörsch 19 Schreiner 20 Müller-Crepon 21 Hanses 22 Brandt 23 Love 24 Zendeli 25 Feller 26 Halder 27 Aberdein 28 Ciantini 29 Bianchi 30 Correa 31 Kratz 32 Engstler 33 Scherer

Not classified: Laaksonen, Brezina, Söderstrom, Mawson.