Joey Mawson set the pole position for Qualifying Race at Red Bull Ring, Austria for the ADAC Formel 4. The Van Amersfoort Racing driver will star ahead of Preining and Schramm.

As always the ADAC F4 qualifying was divided in two groups. In the first one, Thomas Preining (Lechner Racing) set the provisional pole position with a lap of 1:30.981 s. This lap was easily beaten in the second group where championship leader, Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing) set the pole position.

Mawson have an important chance to increase the lead championship after the 15th place of Mick Schumacher (Prema Powerteam), the 8th of Mike Ortmann (Mücke Motorsport). Only Schramm is the man who can stop the VAR driver as well as Preining who has impressed everyone with his pace recently.


1 Mawson 2 Preining
3 Schramm 4 Vips
5 Laliberte 6 Fittje
7 Correa 8 Ortmann
9 Nielsen 10 Drugovich
11 Zendeli 12 Fernandez
13 Waldherr 14 Schreiner
15 Schumacher 16 Brandt
17 Esmeijer 18 Ciantini
19 van Uitert 20 Laaksonen
21 Söderström 22 Wolf
23 Hoogenboom 24 Aberdein
25 Flörsch 26 Scherer
27 Müller-Crepon 28 Engstler
29 Gachot 30 Kratz
31 Hanses 32 Estner
33 Halder 34 Meikup
35 Piro