The 2014 GP2 Series season may have come to a close with Jolyon Palmer and DAMS crowned champions’ but the action resumes this week with a three day post-season test at the Yas Marina Circuit.

The action on track is shared between GP3 and GP2, with our sister Series GP3 first to kick of proceedings each day at 09.00 – 11.30. GP2 will take to the track at 12.00 – 14.30 and return again at 18.00 – 20.30

The test welcomes some new faces as well as many familiar ones from the season. RT RUSSIAN TIME’s line-up remains the same with Mitch Evans and Artem Markelov, Carlin retain Julian Leal but welcome Luis Sa Silva who has driven with their GP3 squad for the past two seasons.

Nicolas Latifi who drove for Hilmer Motorsport in the GP2 season finale will test for Racing Engineering alongside Norman Nato, the Frenchman who has won two races in the 2014 Formula Renault 3.5 Series.

Pierre Gasly makes the switch from Caterham GP2 to DAMS. Esteban Ocon – the winner of the 2014 Formula 3 Championship and fresh from his F1 test with Lotus F1 partners Gasly for the test with the French squad.

2014 GP2 Vice-Champion Stoffel Vandoorne tests with his ART Grand Prix sqaud with the other drive shared between Nobuharu Matsushita (session 1) and Kouday Tsukakoshi (session 2).

Hilmer Motorsport field an all German pairing with Daniel Abt back with the team and Marvin Kirchhofer, the impressive rookie in GP3 who finished third in the drivers’ standings.

Rapax will run with Sandy Stuvik and GP3 race winner Emil Bernstorff. Arden International keep Andre Negrao and test with Jordan King, the Brit who has scored seven podiums in the Formula 3 European Championship this season.

Caterham Racing which are now known as Status Grand Prix will test with their race driver Rio Haryanto and GP3 race winner Richie Stanaway. Daniel de Jong stays with MP Motorsport whilst Marlon Stockinger returns to the paddock to partner the Dutch driver for the test.

Rene Binder will switch to the Trident matchine with Zoel Amberg in the #23 car, Nathanael Berthon stays with Venezuela GP Lazarus alongside Sergio Campana.

Campos Racing’s Arthur Pic and Formula 3.5 driver Jazeman Jaafar complete the line-up for the Spanish squad.

Driver Entry List Day 1

Thursday 27th November 

1. Mitch Evans (NZL)
2. Artem Markelov (RUS)

3. Luis Sa Silva (MAC)
4. Julian Leal (COL)

Racing Engineering
5. Nicolas Latifi (CAN)
6. Norman Nato (FRA)

7. Pierre Gasly (FRA)
8. Esteban Ocon (FRS)

ART Grand Prix
9. Nobuhary Matsushita (JPN) (Session 1) // Kouday Tsukakoshi (JPN) (Session 2)
10. Stoffel Vandoorne (BEL)

Hilmer Motorsport
11. Daniel Abt (GER)
12. Marvin Kirchhofer (GER)

14. Sandy Stuvik (THA)
15. Emil Bernstorff (GBR)

Arden International
16. Jordan King (GBR)
17. Andre Negrao (BRA)

Status Grand Prix
18. Rio Haryanto (INA)
19. Richie Stanaway (NZL)

MP Motorsport
20. Daniel de Jong (NED)
21. Marlon Stockinger (PHI)

22. Rene Binder (AUT)
23. Zoel Amberg (SUI)

Venezuela GP Lazarus
24. Nathaneal Berthon (FRA)
25. Sergio Campana (ITA)

Campos Racing
26. Arthur Pic (FRA)
27. Jazeman Jaafar (MAS)