Following the sprint race of the GP2 Series at Spa-Francorchamps, seven drivers were found guilty of using their DRS on the first lap, and therefore received a ten second penalty added to their race time.

The penalised drives are : Sergey Sirotkin, Jordan King, Arthur Pic, Daniël De Jong, Nabil Jeffri and Jimmy Eriksson.

King and Lynn, the only ones who initially finished in the top 8 lost their points, finishing tenth and twelfth respectively and handing points to Sergio Canamasas and Norman Nato. Sirotkin finished P16, Pic P22, De Jong P17, Jeffri P18 and Eriksson P20.