Gabriel Aubry will start from pole position in the second Eurocup race in Monza ahead of Will Palmer and Max Defourny.

The first group to head off was group B. The session was disturbed straight away with Najiy Razak stopping at turn 4 after three minutes of running. When the yellow flag was taken off, the drivers had ten minutes to prove themselves. The first to set the pace was Jean-Baptiste Simmenauer in 1:53.907.

The battle was engaged between six drivers for the best time and with five minutes to go, Thomas Maxwell set the provisional fastest time of all. The winner of the first race, Robert Shwartzman then went in the provisional lead before Will Palmer finally claimed the fastest time of the session in 1:50.240. Maxwell, Shwartzman, Ye and Daniel Ticktum completed the top 5.

In the second group, Alexander Vartanyan was the one who set the early pace. Then, the battle between French drivers started with Gabriel Aubry and Sacha Fenestraz before Max Defourny set a time under 1’50 and then set group A quicker than group B.

At the very end of the session, Gabriel Aubry claimed the fastest time ahead of Max Defourny and Sacha Fenestraz who had set exactly the same laptime. Vartanyan and Jarno Opmeer completed the top 5.

Gabriel Aubry would start the second race on pole position ahead of Will Palmer and Max Defourny. Maxwell, Fenestraz, Shwartzman, Vartanyan, Ye, Opmeer and Ticktum completed the top 10 on the grid.