Pirelli Motorsport has revealed the three mandatory compounds to be used during F1 Belgian GP (August 30 – September 1) and the Japanese GP (October 11-13).

The Italian manufacturer will bring the three hardest compounds for the F1 Belgium GP at Spa-Francorchamps and Japanese GP at Suzuka circuit i.e C1, C2 and C3 which represents hard, medium and soft respectively as per the new naming system.

The above three compounds was first seen in Bahrain GP and was repeated in Spanish GP as well. It will be next used in the British GP and with the announcement of Thursday, it will be five from the 16 F1 grand prix to have used this combination.

As decided after the 2018 season, Pirelli has a new format with three designated names and colours for 2019 which made its debut in Australian GP. The scenario has seen a change certainly with less talk about the names of the compounds during the weekends.

The rule for the announcement of the mandatory compound sits at eight weeks in advance for European races and 14 weeks for the flyaway races. As already understood, the wet and intermediate compounds will also be taken aboard outside these three compounds.

Pirelli compounds nomination chart for 2019 F1 season:

Australia – C2, C3, C4

Bahrain – C1, C2, C3

China – C2, C3, C4

Azerbaijan – C2, C3, C4

Spain – C1, C2, C3

Monaco – C3, C4, C5

Canada – C3, C4, C5

France – C2, C3, C4

Austria – C2, C3, C4

Britain – C1, C2, C3

Germany – C2, C3, C4

Hungary – C2, C3, C4

Belgium – C1, C2, C3

Singapore – C3, C4, C5

Russia – C2, C3, C4

Japan – C1, C2, C3