Stéphane Peterhansel wins in the first part of the marathon stage ahead of his team-mates Carlos Sainz and Sébastien Loeb


Peugeot dominate without rival this Dakar 2016. This time it has been in the hands of Peterhansel being the most fast in completing the 429km of special link in this 4th stage. Behind him have passed their two teammates Carlos Sainz and Sébastien Loeb to 11 and 27 seconds respectively.

Cyril Despres had been able to complete the domain of Peugeot but Nasser Al-Attiyah has been stoped this situation entering in 4th position with his Mini to 4’57” Peterhansel.

Therefore have, remote the doubts about Peugeot had done a good car for this edition of the Dakar. We will see tomorrow if it is really so, after the 642km which complete this first marathon stage.