Lando Norris thanks to a great start, won the Race 1 of Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 at Monza. The Brit beat the pole sitter Boccolacci. Harrison Scott completes the podium.

Dorian Boccolacci (Tech 1 Racing) started on pole but lost the first position at turn 1. Lando Norris (Josef Kaufmann Racing) took the lead in front of the Frenchman and Harrison Scott (AVF).

The AVF driver couldn’t follow the pole sitters and had to defend from the attacks of Sacha Fenestraz and Hugo De Sadeeler (Tech 1 Racing). But it was Robert Shwartzman (Josef Kaufmann Racing) who started to make some overtakes. The Russian managed to overtook De Sadeeler for fifth position.

But the positions on top stayed calm and Lando Norris took the victory in front of Boccolacci and Scott. Out of the podium finished Fenestraz, Shwartzman, Palmer, Daruvala, Defourny, Korneev and De Sadeeler.