Norman Nato has won the Monaco race of the Formula Renault 3.5 Series. The Frenchman, who started from pole, led the race in front of Sørensen and Jaafar who finished third. The championship leader, Carlos Sainz just finished fourth but he increases the distance with Rowland, second on the standings.


Sunny day at Monte Carlo, for the Formula Renault 3.5 Series race. At start Nato (Dams) keeps the first place, Sørensen (Tech 1 Racing) up to second place with Jaafar (ISR) on third. Behind Sainz (Dams) and Rowland (Fortec Motorsports) started an incredible battle for fourth. Meanwhile, Sirotkin (Fortec Motorsports) had stop at the grid and Vaxivière (Lotus) damage the front wing.

With 10 minutes of the race completed, Nato stilled leading the race followed by; Sørensen, Jaafar, Sainz, Rowland, Amberg (AVF), Gasly (Arden Motorsport), Stevens (Strakka Racing), Merhi (Zeta Corse) and Van Buuren (Pons Racing) on ten place. During this time any driver did any overtake, in the other hand; it was the moment where Sirotkin made a spun and said goodbye the race.

We seen as most important battles, the battle for 3rd place between Jaafar, Sainz and at least 15 minutes also Rowland fights for this place; in the other hand; the battle for ten place between Van Buuren and Pietro Fantin (International Draco Racing) were the most interesting things of the race.

So at the end, first victory for Norman Nato in Formula Renault 3.5 Series who ends a fantastic Dams weekend with a victories during race 1 and 2 on GP2 and now on World Series.


Pos Driver Nation Team Gap
1 2 Norman Nato FRA Dams 30 laps
2 9 Marco Sørensen DAN Tech 1 Racing 0.7
3 17 Jazeman Jaafar MAL ISR 12.2
4 1 Carlos Sainz SPA Dams 13.2
5 4 Oliver Rowland GBR Fortec Motorsports 13.9
6 20 Zoel Amberg SUI AVF 20.9
7 7 Pierre Gasly FRA Arden Motorsport 21.3
8 11 Will Stevens GBR Strakka Racing 31.9
9 22 Roberto Merhi SPA Zeta Corse 38.8
10 26 Meindert Van Buuren NED Pons Racing 50.0
11 15 Marlon Stockinger PHI Lotus 55.9
12 25 Oliver Webb GBR Pons Racing 1:00.5
13 12 Matias Laine FIN Strakka Racing 1:00.8
14 6 Luca Ghiotto ITA International Draco Racing 1:00.8
15 5 Pietro Fantin BRA International Draco Racing 1:03.6
16 8 William Buller GBR Arden Motorsport 1:04.4
17 19 Bestike Visser NED AVF 1:14.1
18 28 Andrea Roda ITA Comtec Racing 1 lap
19 21 Roman Mavlanov RUS Zeta Corse 1 lap
20 3 Sergey Sirotkin RUS Fortec Motorsports Ret
21 16 Matthieu Vaxivière FRA Lotus Ret