Formula E has released a provisional 2022/23 calendar with the likes of India and Brazil joining in, along with three TBD slots.

The latest FIA World Motor Sport Council meet affirmed a provisional 2022/23 Formula E calendar which has new venues like India and Brazil, while three empty slots which will be confirmed at a later stage. There are 18 races and 13 rounds in all.

The rounds in Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Indonesia, Italy and United Kingdom will be double-headers, with rest all to be solo events. But there is a change for the season-opener as Mexico replaces Saudi Arabia to hold the first round on January 14.

The Middle Eastern round will take place on January 27-28, with the inaugural Indian event in Hyderabad on February 11. Then there are two empty slots as TBD on February 25 and March 11, with inaugural Brazilian event in Sao Paulo on March 25.

Berlin is next on April 22, followed by Monaco on May 6 as South Korea and Indonesia will take place on May 20-21 and June 3-4. Another TBD slots in on June 24, with Italy and UK rounding the season on July 15-16 and July 29-30.

Among the three TBD slots, Africa and USA are the front-runners to fill them, while the third could be an event in Europe. Aside the calendar news, the FIA also approved minor changes to the Technical and Financial Regulations.

“The 2022/23 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship Technical Regulations have also been approved. With no changes in the overall philosophy, the Season 9 Technical Regulations include overall updates which reflect the Gen3 car architectures (added Front Powertrain Kit, car weight, power levels, energy requirements).

“Lastly, minor edits to the 2022/23 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship Financial Regulations for FE teams and manufacturers have been approved. Those address the impact of current inflation and fine-tune the wording of the Regulations,” the statement noted.

Date  Country  Venue 
14 January 2023 Mexico Mexico City
27 & 28 January 2023 Saudi Arabia Diriyah
11 February 2023 India Hyderabad
25 February 2023 TBD TBD
11 March 2023 TBD TBD
25 March 2023 Brazil Sao Paulo
22 April 2023 Germany Berlin
6 May 2023 Monaco Monaco
20 & 21 May 2023 South Korea Seoul
3 & 4 June 2023 Indonesia Jakarta
24 June 2023 TBD TBD
15 & 16 July 2023 Italy Rome
29 & 30 July 2023 United Kingdom London