Envision Virgin and GEOX Dragon has revealed its FIA Formula E Championship Rookie Test line-up for Marrakesh with Nyck de Vries, Benoit Treluyer and Antonio Fuoco named.

The list of entrants for the in-season test following the Marrakesh ePrix on January 13 has now expanded to 19 racers with only two seats now left to be filled up after the latest announcements from Envision Virgin and GEOX Dragon outfits.

While Virgin has named both its drivers with de Vries and Treluyer to do the driving duties, Dragon will field its development driver Fuoco in one of the Gen2 car with his partner yet to be confirmed.

“Formula E is a really promising series right now so being able to drive the team’s Gen2 car is a great way to kick off the New Year,” said de Vries. “I’m looking forward to getting behind the wheel and working through the team’s testing programme and providing them with the best possible feedback I can.”

Treluyer, who has an extensive CV in sportscar and endurance racing, gets an outing in a single-seater car which comes as a surprise. “It’s great to be given such an opportunity and I’m very much looking forward to be working with the Envision Virgin Racing team.

“I know the team has a lot planned for the test so I’m eager to get my head down and ensure they come away with the best possible data to aid them for the remainder of the Formula E season,” he said.

Virgin’s Sylvain Filippi added: “We’re delighted to have Benoit and Nyck join us for the Formula E test. Both are very proven, capable drivers so their ability to hit the ground running whilst helping us learn more about the car will provide a huge contribution.”

UPDATE: As per the entry list provided by Formula E, the second seat at GEOX Dragon will be filled by former F1 racer Felipe Nasr as the Brazilian makes his electric racing series debut in Marrakesh.

Rookie test line-up so far:

Mahindra: Sergey Sirotkin & Sam Dejonghe

Audi: Jamie Green & Nico Mueller

Venturi: Norman Nato & Arthur Leclerc

NIO: Jamie Chadwick

DS Techeetah: Tatiana Calderon & James Rossiter

Jaguar: Pietro Fittipaldi & Harry Tincknell

HWA Racelab: Dani Juncadella & Raffaele Marciello

Nissan: Mitsunori Takaboshi & Jann Mardenborough

BMW Andretti: Bruno Spengler & Marco Wittmann

Envision Virgin: Nyck de Vries & Benoit Treluyer

GEOX Dragon: Antonio Fuoco & Felipe Nasr