The provisional entry list for the 6 Hours of Silverstone issued today confirms the 28 cars expected for the opening round of the 2017 FIA World Endurance Championship season on Sunday 16th April although not all teams have yet finalised their driver line ups, most notably in the LMP2 category.

Briton Alex Lynn, who made his mark in the WEC last season with Manor, returns for more top-class competitive action and will team with Roman Rusinov and Pierre Thiriet in the No.26 G-Drive Racing ORECA 07.

As announced by Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Team UK in February, the 6 Hours of Silverstone will see three drivers in each of the Ford GTs as part of the team’s preparations for the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

American Billy Johnson will be in the No.66 with Stefan Mücke and Olivier Pla, while Brazilian Pipo Derani will line up alongside Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell.  Both drivers will be on the entry lists for the first three FIA WEC rounds at Silverstone, Spa-Francorchamps and Le Mans.

A full preview for the 6 Hours of Silverstone will be issued at the beginning of April, ahead of the event.