Jake Dennis has won third F3 race in Spa-Francorchamps ahead of a strong Charles Leclerc and Russell. Illott and Rosenqvist complete TOP5 for last race of this weekend.

Jake Dennis takes another win this weekend in Spa-Francorchamps. British driver started the race from first position and despite losing it in first instance he was able to repeat yesterday’s win ahead first race winner Charles Leclerc.

Race started with Jensen winning Dennis’ lead. Solomon started from the pit-lane by losing any point-finish chance and Tveter and Ferruci made contact but could go on racing.

Touches and mistakes from drivers were constant and in every lap as track was not completely dry but seemed like enough to use slick tires. This even needed a Safety Car lap after which Calderón could go to the lead coming from P3. She was driving the only car equipped with rain tires. This lasted for short laps; Dennis grabbed again the lead and other drivers went ahead of her as track was drying. Jensen had to retire after accident in Lap 5.

Pommer, who was after Dennis, was overtaken by Leclerc after both passed Calderón in bus stop turn. At Lap 8 fight for P3 was open between Rosenqvist and Pommer as Leclerc and Dennis were away in the lead. A touch between both drivers let Pommer disqualified and gave Giovinazzi third position.

Giovinazzi didn’t last much as wing was broken and lost many positions. Russell and Illott went up to P3 and P4 and Rosenqvist, who lasted after the touch with Pommer, made himself into P5.

Next FIA Formula 3 European Championship event is going to take place next week in Norisring.



Pos Car Driver Team Time
1 2 Jake Dennis GBR Prema Powerteam After 14 Laps
2 7 Charles Leclerc MON Van Amersfoort Racing +0,885
3 10 George Russell GBR Carlin +7,198
4 30 Callum Ilott GBR Carlin +9,535
5 1 Felix Rosenqvist SWE Prema Powerteam +11,45
6 24 Brandon Maisano FRA Prema Powerteam +22,025
7 8 Alessio Lorandi ITA Van Amersfoort Racing +23,02
8 28 Maximilian Günther GER kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport +23,605
9 21 Alexander Albon THA Signature +24
10 12 Pietro Fittipaldi BRA Fortec Motorsports +25,376
11 36 Sam Macleod GBR Motopark +26,208
12 5 Santino Ferrucci USA kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport +27,52
13 20 Dorian Boccolacci FRA Signature +31,289
14 26 Ryan Tveter USA Jagonya Ayam with Carlin +35,38
15 3 Antonio Giovinazzi ITA Jagonya Ayam with Carlin +42,488
16 29 Arjun Maini IND Van Amersfoort Racing +45,571
17 31 Hongwei Cao CHN Fortec Motorsports +45,663
18 9 Tatiana Calderón COL Carlin +1,722
19 17 Julio Moreno ECU ThreeBond with T-Sport +21,399
20 35 Kang Ling CHN kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport +21,436
21 6 Michele Beretta ITA kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport +27,808
22 23 Sergio Sette Camara BRA Motopark +53,71
23 22 Nabil Jeffri MYS Motopark +0,442
24 33 Mahaveer Raghunathan IND Motopark +11,271
25 19 Matt Solomon HKG Double R Racing +51,664
NC 34 Markus Pommer GER Motopark + 4 LAPS
NC 11 Fabian Schiller GER Team West-Tec F3 + 7 LAPS
NC 14 Matthew Rao GBR Fortec Motorsports + 8 LAPS
NC 27 Mikkel Jensen DEN kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport + 10 LAPS
NC 38 Raoul Hyman RSA Team West-Tec F3 + 13 LAPS
NC 18 Nicolas Pohler GER Double R Racing