Marco Wittmann, who crossed the line first on DTM Race 2 in Zandvoort. He even went to the podium and was given the trophy that awards him as the winner. A few hours later, however, he was disqualified and Mike Rockenfeller has become the new winner of the race.

Marco Wittmann had been awarder as the winner of R2 in Zandvoort, followed by Mike Rockenfeller and Loïc Duval. Those results, moreover, let the German driver only 7 points behind championship leader Mattias Ekström.

However, celebrations lasted short as the Audi driver, following the post-race scrutineering, was disqualified as marshalls found out that he didn’t have the amount of fuel required. It’s the second time an Audi gets disqualified the season after Jamie Green also was on Hungaroring Race 1.

With these results, Rockenfeller gets his first win of the season, with Duval on second place and championship leader Ekström completing the podium.

As for the championship standings, Ekström is still on the lead, with 128 points, followed by René Rast with 114 and Rockenfeller with 110.