Marco Wittmann takes his second pole position this year in Hungaroring after dominate all the qualifying session. Glock finished 2nd with Molina 3rd and the championship leader, Mike Rockenfeller was 13th.

In Q1 as always we have seen this year, the Mercedes held the eliminated positions with Paul Di Resta, Daniel Juncadella, Gary Paffett, Vitaly Petrov and the Oschersleben last race winner, Christian Vietoris in a session were Wittmann and Molina led the field.


On Q2 the battle to enter in Q3 was closer with the BMWs and the Audis. Wittmann and Da Costa led the session where all DTM running champions finished out of the final qualification round: Spengler, Green, Ekström, Mortara, Rockenfeller (championship leader, 2013 champ), Hand, Scheider, Wehrlein, Wickens i Tomzcyk.


The final Q3, Wittmann has no rival to take his second pole position of the year and for BMW with Timo Glock completing the BMW double. The first Audi was again Molina who finished third. Rookie BMW driver Martin was 4thfollowed by another rookie Da Costa, and the rest of the grid was: Farfus, Tambay and Müller.


Tomorrow’s race as always will be on 13:30 CET Time.