Williams has announced Oliver Rowland and Robert Kubica as their two drivers to run in the post-Hungarian Grand Prix test at the Hungaroring circuit.

This will be Rowland’s second run in the FW41 after he tested the car during the Barcelona in-season test post-Spanish Grand Prix. The Williams’ ‘Young Driver’ completed 121 laps in that test.

“My first test in Barcelona was an eye opening and interesting experience from my side but one I really enjoyed,” said Rowland. “I tried to give the team as much feedback as possible and I think I did a good job for them and achieved that.

“I’m looking to continue my good work from Barcelona and bring it into this test and make more of an impression on the team. I can’t wait to get back in the car and show what I can do.

“It’s been a tough season but hopefully with improvements the team can push on in the remaining races. I’m really happy how this year has gone so far, I’ve progressed and that’s important.

“Williams have given me an opportunity and I want to repay them by working hard and delivering positive data back to the team. The end goal is a seat in F1, it’s always been my ambition since I was younger.

“Hard work and determination is key but there are only 20 seats in Formula One and every driver in the world wants to be racing in it. There is always going to be political factors in getting a seat, that’s the nature of the sport.

“I just concentrate on working as hard as I possibly can for Williams and let other people do the rest.” Rowland will drive the car on Day 1 on July 31 with the team’s development and reserve driver Robert Kubica taking over on Day 2 on August 1.

The Pole has had more time in the car having driven in the pre-season tests as well as the FP1 sessions. None of its regular drivers Lance Stroll and Sergey Sirotkin will take part amid a difficult season for the team where it sits last with just the four points.

Hungaroring line-up so far:

Force India: Nikita Mazepin, Nicholas Latifi

Renault: Nico Hulkenberg, Artem Markelov

Williams: Oliver Rowland, Robert Kubica

Red Bull: Jake Dennis