Jean-Eric Vergne and Ma Qing Hua have been confirmed as 2016/2017 drivers for new team Techeetah.

Following Team Aguri’s buyout by Chinese company SECA, Techeetah have confirmed their drivers for the 2016/2017 Formula E campaign. Jean-Eric Vergne will debut his third season in Formula E with a third different team after being with Andretti and DS Virgin. His experience will benefit the team and this confirms the arrival of another French partner to be added to Renault’s participation as a manufacturer.

Ma Qing Hua, who debuted in Formula E at Paris with Team Aguri remains within the team for a second season in Formula E.

Alejandro Agag, CEO of Formula E holdings, insists of the important part played by China in the championship:

 “Our first race ever took place in Beijing, and the country is doing great efforts towards electrification of mobility. We will work together with SECA and our Chinese partners to expand Formula E in China, and reach out to millions of potential new fans.”