Van Amersfoort Racing becomes the latest team to join the FIA F3 grid from 2022 onward as the 10 teams are confirmed for the new season.

As was expected to be announced and confirmed, Dutch single-seater outfit Van Amersfoort Racing will join the FIA F3 grid from 2022 onward. They are joining the grid for the next three-year cycle, which will end in the year 2024.

Van Amersfoort will replace HWA Racelab, who have decided to leave the championship. The rest of the nine teams are ART Grand Prix, Campos Racing, Charouz Racing System, Hitech Grand Prix, Jenzer Motorsport, MP Motorsport, PREMA Racing, Trident.

Each team will enter three cars, making it a 30-car field as per the previous seasons. For the next three-year cycle, we have decided to renew our trust in nine of our current teams. They have been with us for many years now, and they have proven their value, expertise, and professionalism,” said Bruno Michel.

“I would like to welcome Van Amersfoort Racing to the list of selected teams. Their success in other categories make them a nice addition to our grid. I am confident that they will adapt quickly to the demands and challenges of our championship. Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank HWA RACELAB for their commitment to Formula 3 for the past three seasons, during which they claimed four wins and 10 podiums.”

Here are the 10 F3 teams:

ART Grand Prix – FRA

Campos Racing – ESP

Carlin – GBR

Charouz Racing System – CZE

Hitech Grand Prix – GBR

Jenzer Motorsport – CHE

MP Motorsport – NLD

PREMA Racing – ITA

Trident – ITA

Van Amersfoort Racing – NLD

Here’s Pirelli on changes to F3 tyres

Here’s Dennis Hauger on winning F3 title

Here’s news on F2 and F3 returning to old format in 2022