The World Series by Renault and Renault Sport Technologies Organizing Committee has revealed the ten teams preselected for the 2015 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 season, this Monday December 15. The final list of the teams entered will be announced on March 12.

The Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, one of the most competitive promotion formulas in the world, has once again attracted top quality candidates during the off season. The Organizing Committee has chosen to preselect ten teams for 2015.

These ten teams intend to line up a minimum of three cars, bringing the number of cars entered to 35. Among them are eight from 2014, plus Strakka Racing, which becomes the fourth team involved in both the Formula Renault 3.5 Series and in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, and JD Motorsport.

JD Motorsport, which made four wild-card appearances in the 2014 World Series by Renault, finished third in the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS. The Italian outfit also makes its full-time return to a category where it has won six team titles (1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2003 and 2006). It also won the driver crown with Enrique Bernoldi (1996), Jeffrey van Hooydonk (1997), Bruno Besson (1998) and Gianmaria Bruni (1999).

Several drivers are in negotiations with the teams for the 2015 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0. Some have already signed on, such as the winner of the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC, Ben Barnicoat, who will drive for Fortec Motorsports and the Australian James Allen, who will continue with ARTA Engineering with whom he made his debut in 2014.

The preselected teams in alphabetical order.

Team (Country): ??
ARTA Engineering (FRA) ?
ART Junior Team (FRA)
Fortec Motorsports (GBR) ?
JD Motorsport (ITA)
Josef Kaufmann Racing (GER) ?
Koiranen GP (FIN) ?
Manor MP Motorsport (NED) ??
Strakka Racing (GBR)
Tech 1 Racing (FRA)