Lance Stroll will start first in tomorrow’s race one of FIA Formula 3 European championship at Nürburgring. The Canadian but didn’t took the pole position which was for Camara who will start from P11 after engine change.

A very complicated first qualifying session let Sergio Sette Camara (Motopark) take the first pole position of the weekend. The Brazilian dealt correctly with traffic issues, and took the first place by 2 tenths of seconds from Stroll.

Anyway, Camara will start from eleventh place after receive a penalty due to engine change. That let Lance Stroll to start again from the front row, ahead of his Prema Powerteam, team mates, Nick Cassidy and Maximilian Günther.

George Russell (Hitech GP) will fight to join the podium from fourth place, while Guanyu Zhou (Motopark) beat the Masters of F3 winner, Joel Eriksson who will start sixth.

Completes the top 10, Ralf Aron (Prema Powerteam), Callum Ilott (Van Amersfoort Racing), Niko Kari (Motopark) and Anthoine Hubert (Van Amersfoort Racing).

The 17 drivers of the FIA F3 EC did a very similar laps, only 0.9 seconds is the distance between the last to the first.

Results: 1 Sette Camara 2 Stroll 3 Cassidy 4 Günther 5 Russell 6 Zhou 7 Eriksson 8 Aron 9 Ilott 10 Kari 11 Hubert 12 Beckmann 13 Barnicoat 14 Mazepin 15 Jensen 16 Piquet 17 Newey