Lance Stroll has taken the victory in Zandvoort race 1 of FIA Formula 3 European championship. Nick Cassidy second, completes a Prema one-two as Lorandi is back to the podium.

Lance Stroll (Prema Powerteam) made a great start overtaking his teammates Nick Cassidy and Maximilian Günther by outside. Alessio Lorandi (Carlin) followed his slipstream and reached third place at the start, just in front of Günther and Ilott (Van Amersfoort Racing).

Prema dominance this morning was clear and both drivers were driving alone in the top. The battle was for fourth between Günther and Ilott, but Zandvoort is a difficult place to overtake so they finished in the same places.

Stroll won in front of Cassidy and Lorandi. Fourth was Maximilian Günther who finished ahead of Callum Ilott, Niko Kari, George Russell, Ryan Tveter, Anthoine Hubert and David Beckmann.