The 2024 Michelin Le Mans Cup calendar will return to five of the six top European circuits used in 2023, with a new race at Mugello in Italy on the 28 September.

The season will start with the test and the first race in Spain at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in April. The Official Test will be held the 10 of April and the opening race will be on the 12-13 April.

The second race of the season will be the Le Castellet Round, which moves from July to the beginning of May.

The highlight of the Michelin Le Mans Cup season is the two 55-minute Road to Le Mans races on the full 13.6km La Sarthe circuit supporting the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The first race will be held on Thursday 13 June, with the second on Saturday.

Spa-Francorchamps is the next race on the calendar, moving from its usual September slot to the end of August. Mugello is a new addition to the schedule, with the Italian circuit hosting its first MLMC race in September.

The season finale will be held, once again in Portugal, with the Portimão Round taking place on Saturday 19 October.

Frédéric Lequien, Le Mans Endurance Management (LMEM) CEO“We are pleased to announce the 2024 Michelin Le Mans Cup calendar. We’ve elected to return to five of the venues visited in 2023, with Mugello hosting its debut MLMC event in September. Once again, the highlight of the season will be the two Road To Le Mans races in June, which offers the teams and drivers the opportunity to race on the full La Sarthe circuit. We are looking forward to another full grid of entries and some great racing action.”

Pierre Fillon, Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) President: “This season’s Michelin Le Mans Cup schedule gives competitors a unique chance to sharpen their skills on Europe’s most demanding circuits. The series is gaining popularity as one of the first steppingstones along the path to the pinnacle of endurance. See you in Barcelona in April for the season opener!”

2024 Michelin Le Mans Cup Calendar
  1. Official Test Barcelona (ESP): 10 April 2024
  2. Barcelona Round (ESP): 13 April 2024
  3. Le Castellet Round (FRA): 4 May 2024
  4. Road to Le Mans (FRA): 13-15 June 2024
  5. Spa-Francorchamps Round (BEL): 24 August 2024
  6. Mugello Round (ITA): 28 September 2024
  7. Portimão Round (PRT): 19 October 2024