While Pierre Gasly was just about to claim another pole position, Sergey Sirotkin outqualified him and set pole minutes before the session came to an end. Raffaele Marciello was third.

Like in the morning, Rowland was the first to head out on track followed by Mitch Evans and Alex Lynn. Drivers already fighted for track positions and many accident were avoided by miracle during that qualifying session. On his first attempt, Sergey Sirotkin was the fastest ahead of Pierre Gasly and Antonio Giovinazzi. During the first part of the session, all the drivers improved their times at every lap, sometimes taking benefits of track limits.

Ten minutes into the session, Rafaelle Marciello was ahead of Giovinazzi and Lynn while most drivers were in the pits. During his first attempt on his second stint, Giovinazzi went wide and let his fellow countryman in the lead. Despite having been blocked by Gustav Malja in the last sector, Gasly managed to take provisional pole while Marciello was being held up by Nato.

With four minutes to go, Sirotkin outqualified Gasly and took pole position. Gasly was second and Marciello was third. Giovinazzi, Rowland, Lynn, Nato, Latifi, King and Kircchofer completed the top 10.