Lando Norris with a 4th place finish had enough to take the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC championship. The Race was for his team mate Robert Shwartzman, who finished in front of Defourny and Fenestraz.

At the start, Robert Shwartzman (Josef Kaufmann Racing) kept the leadership ahead of Max Defourny (R-ace GP) and both escaped from the battle for third between Hugo de Sadeleer (Tech 1 Racing), Sacha Fenestraz (Tech 1 Racing) and Lando Norris (Josef Kaufmann Racing) who drop from third to fifth.

The Tech 1 Racing drivers had a really hard battle but the yesterday winner, Sacha Fenestraz took the third position, while De Sadeleer then was overtook by Lando Norris.

So at the end of the Race 2, Shwartzman kept Defourny behind to take his second win in the series, while Defourny second hasn’t had enough to avoid Lando Norris taking the championship.


1 Shwartzman 2 Defourny 3 Fenestraz

4 Norris 5 De Sadeler 6 Gill

7 Mirecki 8 Korneev 9 Aubry

10 Vartanyan 11 Allen 12 Palmer

13 Daruvala 14 Hörr 15 Chaves

16 Falchero 17 Isaakyan 18 Hutchinson

19 Pankiweck 21 Baptista 22 Boccolacci