Jake Dennis took his second victory in the series ahead of Nirei Fukuzumi and Jack Aitken at Sepang. For the championship, Leclerc extended his lead while Fuoco did not finish.

Santino Ferrucci could not join the grid while Artur Janosz also started from the pits following a penalty. Antonio Fuoco started from pole ahead of Nirei Fukuzumi and Jake Dennis.

Excellent start from Fuoco but he missed the first braking point and lost two places to Dennis and Fukuzumi while ART of Charles Leclerc and Alexander Albon impeded each other and dropped down the order. At the start of the third lap, Aitken passed Fuoco for third and Leclerc passes Maini then Schothorst for sixth place, Albon finding himself in eleventh place.

At the fifth lap, while Fuoco had been passed by Parry, he spent one lap wheel to wheel with Leclerc before he eventually gave in under the Monegasque attacks. Just behind, another battle was taking place between Schothorst, De Vries and Maini. Fuoco, in great difficulty, changed of tyres but eventually retired by the end of the race.

Fukuzumi remained under Aitken’s pressure but did not give in. On tenth lap, Albon finally managed to overtake Lorandi but remained outside of the points. Palou, after having been hit by Hughes at the start, went wide into the gravel but manage to go again. Albon eventually got passed Schothorst for eight place.

Jake Dennis won the race ahead of Nirei Fukuzumi and Jack Aitken. Parry, Leclerc, De Vries, Maini, Albon, Lorandi and Schothorst completed the top 10. Leclerc extended his championship lead with 202 points, Albon 173 and Fuoco 157.