Ukyo Sasahara achieves his first pole position in Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 in Spa-Franorchamps. Jake Hughes will start alongside the Japanese in row 1. Barnicoat will start third. Championship Leader, Louis Delétraz will start ninth.

In Group B, the battle was between the Koiranen’s GP and Kevin Jörg. At the end like yesterday, Jake Hughes set the fastest lap of the group with a 2:17.430.

In Group A, Ukyo Sasahara dominated the whole session flag to flag. The ART Junior Team earns his first pole position in the Eurocup.

Results: 1 Sasahara, 2 Hughes, 3 Barnicoat, 4 O’Keeffe, 5 Hubert, 6 Jörg, 7 Defourny, 8 Isaakyan, 9 Delétraz, 10 Aitken.