Felix Rosenqvist took the victory of the 2014 Formula 3 Macau Grand Prix in his forth try. Finally the Mücke Motorsport driver clinches this prestigious race that today had an accidental start. Auer completes the one-two for Mücke as Cassidy completes the podium. Verstappen made an incredible comeback from P24 to P7.

The 61th edition of the Macau GP has started with an incredible start by Auer who takes the lead at turn 1 but he was side-by-side with Blomqvist who finally takes the lead at San Francisco corner, Ocon manage to be second there and then he crashes with Blomqvist, causing a several crashes behind him, thus cause a Red Flag.

Only Rosenqvist, Auer, Cassidy, Merhi, Latifi and Serrallés avoided the crash. The mechanics had a lot of work to do in the grid, especially in Menezes, King, Takaboshi, Wells, Pommer, Goddard, Verstappen, Coletti, Buller, Fuoco cars but the drivers need to be very pleased of his team’s job.

The race restarts under safety car with 22 out of 28 cars ready for the race Rosenqvist was the first behind the safety car followed by Auer, Cassidy, Merhi, Latifi, King, Serrallés, Coletti, Ferrucci and Yamashita completing the top10.

With the green flag, Auer had tried to overtake Rosenqvist but he made a mistake and downs to third place behind Nick Cassidy. With 3 laps to go the action rejoins the race with Auer overtaking Cassidy to make the one-two of Mücke Motorsort.

The future Toro Rosso Formula 1 driver, Max Verstappen, made an incredible comeback from seventeen place to seventh.


Pos. Driver Team Gap
1 Felix ROSENQVIST SWE Kashbet.com by Mücke Motorsport 15 Laps
2 Lucas AUER AUT Kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport + 4,372
3 Nick CASSIDY NZL Three Bond with T-Sport + 8,999
4 Roberto MERHI ESP W66.com Double R Racing + 9,799
5 Nicholas LATIFI CAN SJM Theodore Racing by Prema + 10,413
6 Stefano COLETTI MCO EuroInternational + 24
7 Max VERSTAPPEN NLD Van Amersfoort Racing + 24,455
8 Santino FERRUCCI USA Fortec Motorsports + 31,081
9 Kenta YAMASHITA JPN Tom’s + 34,334
10 Gustavo MENEZES USA Van Amersfoort Racing + 35,246
11 Markus POMMER DEU Motopark + 36,576
12 Antonio GIOVINAZZI ITA Jagonya Ayam with Carlin + 37,319
13 Tatiana CALDERÓN COL JZR/ Mücke Motorsport + 41,93
14 Will BULLER GBR Signature + 43,986
15 Sean GELAEL IDN Jagonya Ayam with Carlin + 44,972
16 Alex PALOU ESP Fortec Motorsports + 48,063
17 Dan WELLS GBR Toda Racing + 52,724
18 Mitsunori TAKABOSHI JPN B-Max Racing Team + 57,034
19 CHANG Wing Chung MAC Team West-Tec F3 + 68,334
20 Sam MACLEOD GBR Tom’s + 109,99
21 Félix SERRALLÉS PRI Team West-Tec F3 + 134,441
22 Antonio FUOCO ITA SJM Theodore Racing by Prema + 4 Laps
DNF Jordan KING GBR GR Asia with Carlin + 12 Laps
DNF Tom BLOMQVIST GBR Jagonya Ayam with Carlin + 15 Laps
DNF Esteban OCON FRA SJM Theodore Racing by Prema + 15 Laps
DNF CAO Hongwei, Martin CHN Fortec Motorsports + 15 Laps
DNF Yu KANAMARU JPN Carlin + 15 Laps
DNF Richard GODDARD AUS Three Bond with T-Sport + 15 Laps