Mike Rockenfeller made the pole position in the Q3 and not in the Q4 as usually because this time, the Audi driver, has beneficiated for the cancellation of Q4 because Vladimir Putin, Russian Federation President flew there zone.

Following what happened today in the free practice, the Q1 didn’t have any Audi car eliminated. The eliminated in the Q1 who start from P17 to P22 are: Timo Glock (BMW), Robert Wickens (Mercedes), Martin Tomzcyk (BMW), Marco Wittmann (BMW), Roberto Merhi (Mercedes) who made a spin in turn 2 and finished in the gravel and P22 for Andy Priaulx (BMW) who finished only to 0.7 sec to the time of the P1.

The Q2 was so confused, because in the timing and in the graphics, said that Molina was enter  for the Q3 but the ITR (organization) has recovered his time in the Q2 and move to Q3 Pascal Werhlein.

The Q3 determinate finally the top 10 and not the P5 to P10 as usually, because this time when the drivers stayed for the Q4, We recived  a message who explain that the president o Russian Federation was flew in the Moscow zone, and as a consequence to close the airspace in Moscow.

So, the top 10 were finally this: Mike Rockenfeller (Audi), Mattias Ekström (Audi), Augusto Farfus (BMW), Bruno Spengler (BMW), Jaimie Green (Audi), Dirk Werner (BMW), Gary Paffet (Mercedes), Pascal Wehrlein (Mercedes), Daniel Juncadella (Mercedes) and Christian Vietoris (Mercedes).