Pirelli has revealed the calendar for the 2020 F1 season tyre test with eight teams to take part in the programme with two teams missing from the list.

Unlike last year when all the teams participated in the Pirelli tyre test, it won’t be the same in 2019 with only eight teams confirmed thus far to test the slick and wet compounds in preparation for the 2020 F1 season as Renault and Haas miss out.

The first one will take place after the Bahrain GP on April 2-3 with Toro Rosso and McLaren undertaking the run of the slick compound. It will be followed by another slick run with Racing Point and Ferrari on duty in Barcelona on May 14-15 post Spanish GP.

The two venues are supposed to host the F1’s in-season test as well with the Spanish venue already confirmed by the circuit but the Middle Eastern venue yet to be officially confirmed as the hosts as per FormulaRapida.net’s earlier report.

The season’s first and only wet running will take place at Paul Ricard after the French GP on May 28-29 with Ferrari testing only for one day with Red Bull Racing on for both the days. The fourth running will be after Austrian GP in Spielberg on July 2-3.

Only Alfa Romeo will be part of the slick test with Silverstone hosting the next slick test on July 16-17 after the British GP where Red Bull and Williams will be running. The final slick test will take place again at Paul Ricard on September 10-11 with only Mercedes running.

Full 2020 Pirelli F1 tyre test development schedule:

Circuit Date Slick/Wet Team(s)
Bahrain April 2-3 Slick Toro Rosso – McLaren
Barcelona May 14-15 Slick Ferrari – Racing Point
Paul Ricard May 28-29 Wet Ferrari (1 day) –
Red Bull (2 days)
Spielberg July 2-3 Slick Alfa Romeo
Silverstone July 16-17 Slick Red Bull – Williams
Paul Ricard September 10-11 Slick Mercedes


Check out how many laps the teams covered after final day of first test