Will Power has won in Pocono after many trouble, luck with the strategy and superb last laps in Pocono. Behind him have finished Newgarden and Rossi. The fight for the title is still alive and thrilling.

The race started and Takuma Sato kept his first place pretty well, but Tony Kanaan took lead before lap 1 ended. Japanese driver would soon be also passed by Alex Rossi, Will Power, Charlie Kimball, Simon Pagenaud, Josef Newgarden and Max Chilton.

Behind, Hélio Castroneves and Ryan Hunter-Reay were gaining places and soon made it to Top 15. Both caught Sato, who was dropping place at a worrying pace. On lap 13, Rossi took lead.

On lap 23, Esteban Gutiérrez had trouble on his car after clipping the wall on turn 3. Small debris were on track and the yellow waved. Everyone pitted for the first time then, and the order after those stops was Rossi, Power, Kanaan, Dixon and James Hinchcliffe. Gutiérrez retired and Chilton, Kimball and Carlos Muñoz had problems during their stops.

Green flag waved on lap 29 and Ganassi drivers Kanaan and Scott Dixon moved up to the lead, with Graham Rahal and Hinchcliffe joining the lead group.

After a trouble-free stint, on which leaders swapped places but no important thing happened, drivers began to pit for the second time on lap 56. After those stops, Dixon was leading. On lap 67, Power pitted again to replace his front wing.

Next stint also happened with nothing really remarkable, with Rossi, Dixon and Hinchliffe as the strongest drivers. It was the kiwi the first to pit again, on lap 82. On his pit stop, Hinchcliffe ran over the pistol and lost a lot of time and most of his chances to fight for the win. After those pit stops, Hunter-Reay had joined the lead group and led for the first time on lap 100.

It was Dixon again, on lap 111, who pitted first. On lap 116, at the sime the leaders were pitting, Sebastián Saavedra caused the second Caution after hitting the wall. The drivers who stopped when the Pace Car was already out, with Newgarden and Castroneves among them, were the ones who lost the most.

Race re-started on lap 122 with Kanaan becoming the new leader, but he got soon overtaken by Rahal. Calm lasted short and, on lap 125, a hard hit between Hinchcliffe and JR Hildebrand caused another yellow. Both drivers were OK.

Green flag waved on lap 133 and Rahal kept the lead, followed by Kanaan, who moved up to first place on turn 3, and by Hunter-Reay. Ganassi and RLL driver did some amazing laps, with continuous overtakes for the lead.

Drivers started to do their next stops on lap 150 and Power re-joined on the lead, with some gap to Dixon and Kanaan. Last Pit Stops round began on lap 177. After those stops, Power was still on the lead, followed by Newgarden and Rossi. On lap 198, Pagenaud passed Kanaan for fourth.

Despite the first four were together, the race ended how it was and Power took his third win of the season. Newgarden finished second and is still the championship leader and a very solid Rossi has been third. Pagenaud, Kanaan, Dixon, Castroneves, Hunter-Reay, Rahal and Muñoz complete the Top 10.

With those results, Newgarden still leads the standings, with 494 points and followed by Dixon with 476, Castroneves with 472, Pagenaud with 468 and Power with 452. Next race will be held next weekend in Gateway, Illinois.