Will Power moved past another pair of Team Penske greats when he won today’s INDYCAR Grand Prix on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.

Making his 175th career Indy car start, Power crossed the finish line in the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet 5.283 seconds ahead of Scott Dixon (Chip Ganassi Racing) to collect win No. 30 of his 13-year career. It breaks a tie with current teammate Helio Castroneves and retired Team Penske legend Rick Mears for 11th place on the all-time win list.

Power was fastest in every practice session on the race weekend and earned pole position honors on the 2.439-mile road course with a track-record lap in Verizon P1 Award qualifying Friday. The 36-year-old Australian, who also won the 2015 INDYCAR Grand Prix from the pole position, jumped two places in the championship standings into fifth.

Reigning series champion Simon Pagenaud finished fourth today in the No. 1 Menards Team Penske Chevrolet to retain the points lead after five of 17 races. Pagenaud holds 10-point advantage on Dixon, with Team Penske drivers Josef Newgarden, Castroneves and Power holding the third through fifth spots, respectively.