Pirelli announced the three tyre choices for the Belgian Grand Prix (August 24-26) and the Japanese Grand Prix (October 5-7), with both the races having the similar compounds to each other.

The Italian manufacturer will bring the white-coloured medium, yellow-coloured soft and red-coloured supersoft Pirelli tyres for both the races – which is the same combination as seen in Bahrain and Spain already.

As the rule states, the teams will get 13 set of tyres for the whole weekend from Pirelli, with one set of the softest compound to be kept by the Top 10 drivers to use in Q3. After the completion of qualifying, the Top 10 drivers will have to return that set, while the other drivers can keep it for the race.

For the races, each driver has to keep one set each of the two harder compounds available for the weekend, while the rest 10 sets they are free to choose from the three available compounds for the particular driver.

2018 tyre nominations so far:

Australia – Soft, Supersoft, Ultrasoft

Bahrain – Medium, Soft, Supersoft

China – Medium, Soft, Ultrasoft

Azerbaijan – Soft, Supersoft, Ultrasoft

Spain – Medium, Soft, Supersoft

Monaco – Supersoft, Ultrasoft, Hypersoft

Canada – Supersoft, Ultrasoft, Hypersoft

France – Soft, Supersoft, Ultrasoft

Austria – Soft, Supersoft, Ultrasoft

Great Britain – Hard, Medium, Soft

Germany – Medium, Soft, Ultrasoft

Hungary – Medium, Soft, Ultrasoft

Belgium – Medium, Soft, Supersoft

Singapore – Soft, Ultrasoft, Hypersoft

Russia – Soft, Ultrasoft, Hypersoft

Japan – Medium, Soft, Supersoft

Note: As per the rule, Pirelli has to reveal the tyre nominations 14 weeks in advance for an overseas race while for the European races the deadline is eight weeks.

[Read Also: Belgian GP to stay on F1 calendar until 2021]