The Brazilian driver of the NEXTEV TCR Formula E Team, Nelson Piquet Jr, was the winner in the E-Prix of Moscow after a fantastic race which has dominated from start to finish. Lucas Di Grassi has been second and third Sebastien Buemi.

After a fantastic start, Nelson Piquet Jr, who started second, beat out Vergne at the first corner. Behind the exit was very clean and uneventful. Piquet knew that he needed to win this race from the start and he went out for all, sticking some valuable meters to the chasing group formed by Vergne, Di Grassi and Buemi.

During the next few laps the positions remained. On lap 17, Piquet was the first driver to pit because of the strong pace that he had worn during the first part of the race had cost him too much.

On that same lap, Bruno Senna, who was rolling in seventeenth position, lost the control of his car in Turn 1 and ended on the wall damaging the rear of his car.

On the next lap, Vergne and Di Grassi pitted. The Brazilian was faster in the pits than the French. Ahead, Piquet still maintained the same distance with their pursuers before stopping.

One lap later, it was Sebastien Buemi who pitted. Swiss rejoined in fourth place, just behind Vergne.

In the following laps, Di Grassi was running faster than Piquet, and he closed the distance between them up to two seconds, but the laps were running and the possibilities of attaching were disappearing.

In the absence of three laps to go, Duval went quite passed on braking at the hairpin and impact against the back of the car of Trulli. The Italian lost his rear wing and was forced to retire.

But on the last lap, Sebastien Buemi and Nick Heidfeld overtook Vergne. The Swiss pushed the car and the French was much opened and he let the gap to the German to overtake.

Finally, the victory went to Piquet followed by Di Grassi, Buemi, Heidfeld, Vergne, Abt and Duran.