Aggressive GP2 qualyfing where pilots have gone to the limit approaching the walls. Palmer has been the fastest and Nasr was followed confirming the good fit that has the Carlin team in this circuit and the best run that lead during the last few races. The only driver able to overshadow the Carlin has been Leimer but eventually had to be content with third place.

Bird, meanwhile constantly been bothered Cecotto in their laps, may be changes in the grid tomorrow with some penalties, according to the behaves of the drivers in the track. Bird a priori starts the race in tenth position.

Canamasas has improved his fastest lap and finished seventh, followed by Calado, Ericsson, Bird and Coletti, the rest of the great drivers of this season are back in positions that give excitement to the race.

The session was red flagged for several minutes after the crash of the rookie Raimondo

P Driver Team Time
1 Jolyon Palmer Carlin 1:53.600
2 Felipe Nasr Carlin 1:53.852
3 Fabio Leimer Racing Engineering 1:53.870
4 Alexander Rossi EQ8 Caterham Racing 1:53.285
5 Stéphane Richelmi DAMS 1:54.403
6 Tom Dillmann RUSSIAN TIME 1:54.695
7 Sergio Canamasas EQ8 Caterham Racing 1:54.812
8 James Calado ART Grand Prix 1:54.822
9 Marcus Ericsson DAMS 1:54.987
10 Sam Bird RUSSIAN TIME 1:55.163
11 Stefano Coletti Rapax 1:55.251
12 Julián Leal Racing Engineering 1:55.268
13 Nathanaël Berthon Trident Racing 1:55.567
14 Johnny Cecotto Arden International 1:55.683
15 Dani Clos MP Motorsport 1:55.784
16 Rene Binder Venezuela GP Lazarus 1:55.880
17 Daniel Abt ART Grand Prix 1:56.048
18 Adrian Quaife-Hobbs Hilmer Motorsport 1:56.057
19 Jake Rosenzweig Barwa Addax Team 1:56.114
20 Jon Lancaster Hilmer Motorsport 1:56.210
21 Vittorio Ghirelli Venezuela GP Lazarus 1:56.333
22 Rio Haryanto Barwa Addax Team 1:56.753
23 Simon Trummer Rapax 1:57.153
24 Daniel De Jong MP Motorsport 1:57.560
25 Gianmarco Raimondo Trident Racing 1:57.837
26 Mitch Evans Arden International 2:29.069