Jarno Opmeer gets the Pole Position in his last attempt, beating Roope Markkanen by 2 tenths.


The qualifying session began with the spun of Nikita Volegov, which caused the other drivers had to stop and they couldn’t go back on track until Volegov‘s was brought to his box.

The first reference time was scored by Roope Markkanen with 1:46.568, followed by Haapalainen, but Tuomas took the lead while Richard Verschoor placed himself in second position, making Roope drop to P3.

Then, Roope scored the best time again, but quickly came Juho Valtanen and improved Markkanen‘s time.

With 2 minutes to go, the Top3 was completely Finnish (ValtanenMarkkanenHaapalainen).

In the lastest attempts of each driver, Roope got the first position by 0.005 seconds, but Opmeer took the pole in the dying seconds, two tenths faster than Roope Markkanen.

Richard Verschoor managed to climb to the third position, and the Top10 was completed by Haapalainen, Valtanen, Rasmus Markkanen, Sitnikov, Vartanyan, Tziortzis and Tujula.