Nicklas Nielsen has been the fastest on the first practice session for ADAC F4 at Hockenheimring, Germany. The Danish driver finished ahead of Mawson and Ortmann.

First practice session in the season finale in ADAC F4 started with the Neuhauser Racing driver, Nicklas Nielsen on top. The rookie driver was followed by the championship leader, Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing) who will battle against Mick Schumacher (Prema Powerteam) for the championship.

The son of 7 time Formula 1 world-champion finished on tenth position this morning.

Third in the standings, Mike Ortmann (ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V.) arrived at Baden-Württemberg region with a new livery that showed finishing on third position.

Behind the German, finished the Motopark’s of Simo Laaksonen and Michael Waldherr, ahead of Jannes Fittje (US Racing), Moritz Müller-Crepon (Van Amersfoort Racing), Lirim Zendeli (ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V.) and Louis Gachot (US Racing).

Results FP1:
1 Nielsen 2 Mawson 3 Ortmann 4 Laaksonen 5 Waldherr 6 Fittje 7 Müller-Crepon 8 Zendeli 9 Gachot 10 Schumacher 11 Schramm 12 Vips 13 Drugovich 14 Laliberte 15 Esmeijer 16 van Uitert 17 Hoogenboom 18 Kratz 19 Engstler 20 Correa 21 Flörsch 22 Preining 23 Aberdein 24 Brandt 25 Scherer 26 Söderstrom 27 CIantini 28 Feller 29 Wolf 30 Estner 31 Hanses 32 Bianchi 33 Schreiner 34 Piro 35 Brezina 36 Love 37 Halder 38 Niederhauser